Event

20. October 2021

CosmeticBusiness 2021

International trade fair for

the cosmetics supplier Industry

Munich

20. - 21.10.2021

Read more
Event

08. November 2021

DIGITAL SWISS PRESENCE @ COSMOPROF ASIA 2021 DIGITAL WEEK

ONLINE

8 - 16 November 2021

Read more
Event

14. December 2021

SWISS Pavilion @ PLMA 2021

"World of Private Label"

Amsterdam

14. - 15.12.2021

Read more
Event

16. November 2022

SWISS Pavilion @ Cosmoprof Asia 2022

Hong Kong

16. - 18.11.2022

Read more

The “Swiss Made” Ordinance for Cosmetics

The new Ordinance on the Use of Swiss Indications of Source for Cosmetic Products (the “Swiss Made” Ordinance for Cosmetics) regulates the use of Swiss indications of source for cosmetic products and for certain cosmetic ingredients.


The ordinance strengthens the “Swiss Made” designation and Swiss indications of source for cosmetics generally in line with the new “Swissness” legislation. The specific rules take into account the particularities of cosmetic products.

If a Swiss indication of source is used, not only a minimum of 60 per cent of the manufacturing costs for cosmetics must in future arise in Switzerland, but also at least 80 per cent of the research, development and production costs. In addition, the ordinance also stipulates the specific activities that particularly influence the quality of a cosmetic product which, as a result, must take place in Switzerland.

The draft ordinance was based on a preliminary draft by the Swiss Cosmetic and Detergent Association (SWK) in collaboration with the Association for the Protection of Swiss Cosmetics. 

The new ordinance enters into force together with the general “Swissness” legislative provisions on 1 January 2017.

Event

15. September 2019

Beauty Mission India

Mumbai

15.-18. September 2019

mehr lesen
Event

07. Oktober 2019

Beauty Mission South East Asia

Jakarta und Kuala Lumpur

7. bis 9. Oktober 2019

mehr lesen
Event

13. November 2019

SWISS Pavilion an der Cosmoprof Asia 2019

Hong Kong

13. bis 15. November 2019

 

mehr lesen

«Swiss Made»-Verordnung für Kosmetika

Die neue Verordnung über die Benützung von schweizerischen Herkunftsangaben für kosmetische Mittel («Swiss Made»-Verordnung für Kosmetika) regelt den Gebrauch schweizerischer Herkunftsangaben für kosmetische Mittel und für bestimmte Inhaltsstoffe kosmetischer Mittel.


Die Verordnung stärkt die Bezeichnung «Swiss Made» und allgemein schweizerische Herkunftsangaben für Kosmetika im Sinne der neuen «Swissness»-Gesetzgebung. Mit spezifischen Regeln wird den Besonderheiten von Kosmetikprodukten gebührend Rechnung getragen.

Wird eine schweizerische Herkunftsangabe verwendet, müssen nicht nur mindestens 60 Prozent der Herstellungskosten von Kosmetika in der Schweiz anfallen, sondern auch mindestens 80 Prozent ihrer Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- und Fertigungskosten. Daneben nennt die Verordnung zusätzlich spezifische Tätigkeiten, welche die Qualität eines kosmetischen Erzeugnisses besonders beeinflussen, und die deshalb zwingend in der Schweiz vorgenommen werden müssen.

Der Verordnungsentwurf basierte auf einem vom Schweizerischen Kosmetik- und Waschmittelverband in Zusammenarbeit mit der Vereinigung zum Schutz von Kosmetikerzeugnissen Schweizer Herkunft erstellten Vorentwurf.

Die neue Verordnung trat zusammen mit den allgemeinen «Swissness»-Gesetzesregeln am 1. Januar 2017 in Kraft.